Embrace Your Inner Old Man

Yes, I am a terrible wife.  I know, please don’t verbally remind me because this would hold up in court as abuse.  I could give numerous excuses as to why I didn’t do anything great for Mr. C’s birthday, but I will just leave it at I am going through “female” problems.  This is one of the best things about being female.  You can use the term “female problems,” and get out of just about anything.  Men just go silent.

For Mr. C’s birthday I took him to Canter’s Deli. I am not sure if you have ever been to Canter’s on a Monday night at about 6PM, but if you ever want to know what it is like to be old this would be the time and place to be.  The perfect place for a birthday dinner!

Mr. C knows I will make it up to him, so he pretends to be excited.  He loves me.

5 comments

  1. Janice Lewellen

    Marie, I have an idea. go to cheapcarribean.com, look for something that is good, a deal for through Dec 22 and family friendly and like in Paradise Island and has a American breakfast and a free play at the resorts carnival or such and it has to be around $400 a piece for 4 nights and includes air from Miami and then to make Abe really happy invite our whole family and you pay for everything but the pass ports and the trip to Miami.. that should make Abe really happy.

  2. Leslie

    And this is your mother? Now I understand more where you come from.

    Happy birthday Abe. Sorry your wife is lame and going through female problems.

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Mr. C | My So Cal.led Run

Leave a Reply

