Seattle Hipsters Hangout at Libraries

Workout 1.5 miles very slowly…Running after being sick is killer.  Enough said.

Please don’t be too sad, but this is my last post on Seattle.

Seattle Part 4

What is the most exciting thing you could do while on vacation?  That’s right… Go to the nearest library.  It only makes sense.  The  Downtown Seattle Library is amazing and if you are in the area you should stop by to take a gander. I do love me some books.  I wouldn’t normally recommend going to a library, but it really is a fascinating place even if you burn books. This library makes me want to pack my bags and move to Seattle just so I can sit there and pretend I am studying.

Mr C. and I had a blast going up and down, up and down, up and down.  The library staff didn’t think it was too funny.  But, they are yellow and neon what were they expecting?

Be careful when you enter the red hall on the 4th floor because you may think you are in a night club and not a library, but dancing is not allowed.  Yes, I did learn from experience.

The highlight of our viewing was going to be meeting Captain Underpants, but he totally stood me up.  If you see him in the kids section tell him Marie sent you and then slap him.

We stayed with my cousin April and fam, but due to me being deathly ill our visit was cut short. <tear> I was able to get enough energy to make it to my cousin Jordan’s house for his famous Philly Cheesesteak.  I have never had better!  While diving into these you totally forget you are above a funeral home and all the dead people around you.  If you are nearby go ahead and stop by I know he would be happy to see you.

I am proud to be related to this guy.

Who can make these…

I’m hungry.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

